Compliance Committee

The Compliance Committee remains abreast of developments, legislation and regulations affecting regulatory compliance and makes this information available to SCBA members. The committee participates in the planning of several compliance workshops and seminars.


Debra P. Day
United Community Bank
Greenville, SC

Committee Members

Denise Berry
South State Bank
Columbia, SC

Michelle Brewer
United Community Bank
Greenville, SC

Michelle Crisp
The Bank of South Carolina
Charleston, SC

Deborah Dawson
Optus Bank
Columbia, SC

Tom Drago
Coastal States Bank
Hilton Head Island, SC

Mitch Godwin
The Conway National Bank
Conway, SC

April Irwin
United Community Bank
Laurens, SC

Lora Jex
Southern First Bank
Greenville, SC

Kent Larsen
United Bank
Myrtle Beach, SC

Lynn Mack
First Citizens Bank
Columbia, SC

Scott Milam
Greenwood, SC

Ann Robertson
First Community Bank
Lexington, SC

Tanya Slavin
1st Federal Savings Bank of SC
Walterboro, SC

Joe Snoad
CBL State Savings Bank
Greer, SC

Bonnie Swearingen
Security Federal Bank
Aiken, SC

Allison Timmons
GrandSouth Bank
Greenville, SC

Marcia Wilson
First Palmetto Bank
Lexington, SC