Credit Committee

The Credit Committee remains abreast of developments, legislation and regulations affecting consumer and commercial lending and makes this information available to SCBA members. The committee participates in the planning of an annual conference and co-sponsors the Commercial Lending and Consumer Lending Schools. 


Keagan Broussard
TD Bank, N.A.
Columbia, SC

Committee Members

Aaron Butner
Pinnacle Financial Partners
Mount Pleasant, SC

Alec Elmore
South Atlantic Bank
Myrtle Beach, SC

Brian Falcone
Carolina Bank & Trust Co.
Florence, SC

Edward Fewell
Bank of Travelers Rest
Travelers Rest, SC

Jim Gburek
First Horizon
Greenville, SC

Lawton Huggins
Bank of the Lowcountry
Walterboro, SC

Jim Ivey
Dedicated Community Bank
Darlington, SC

William Johnston
Southern First
Greenville, SC

Kevin Lindler
First Citizens Bank
Columbia, SC

Chris McElhinny
Coastal Carolina National Bank
Myrtle Beach, SC

Fred Moore
First Bank
Greenville, SC

Steven Rogers
Pinnacle Financial Partners
Greenville, SC

John Mark Scoggins
Columbia, SC

Jeff Sherman
First Community Bank
Lexington, SC

Jessica Takach
First Bank
Columbia, SC

David Whitfield
The Peoples Bank
Anderson, SC

Shawn Widrick
Community First Bank
Fort Mill, SC