State Legislative Committee

The State Legislative Committee reviews and provides feedback on proposed changes to South Carolina laws and regulations.

Committee Members

Michael Edens (chairman)
First Reliance
Columbia, SC

John Bankson
Wells Fargo
Florence, SC

Tim Camp
Park National Bank
Spartanburg, SC

Trey Gardner
TD Bank, N.A.
Greenville, SC

Michael Glenn
United Community Bank
Columbia, SC

John Griggs
Columbia, SC

Jennifer Jones
CBL State Savings Bank
Greer, SC

Bryan McIntyre
First Citizens Bank
Columbia, SC


Drew Painter
First Community Bank
Columbia, SC

Marvin Robinson
Ameris Bank
Columbia, SC

Richard Sturm
Ameris Bank
Columbia, SC

Chase Talbert
Bank of the Lowcountry
Charleston, SC

Andy Timmerman
Abbeville First Bank
Abbeville, SC

Richard Westbrook
SouthState Bank
Columbia, SC

Chris Zimmer
Columbia, SC